Provinces of Nepal – Index

Nepal is divided into 7 provinces and 77 Districts (Previously 14 districts and 75 zones). Here is a list of all the current provinces of Nepal with their capitals, total number of districts, Total Area and the Estimated population as well as population density.

ProvinceCapitalDistrictsArea(Kilometer Square)Population (2011)Density (people/km sq.)
Province No. 1Biratnagar1425,9054,534,943175
Province No. 2Janakpur89,6615,404,145559
Province No. 3 – Bagmati PradeshHetauda1320,3005,529,452272
Province No. 4 – Gandaki PradeshPokhara1121,5042,403,757112
Province No. 5Butwal1222,2884,499,272219
Province No. 6 – Karnali PradeshBirendranagar1027,9841,570,41841
Province No. 7 – Sudurpashchim PradeshGodawari919,9152,552,517130

Page History:

  • 11/8/2019 – Original Page Published
  • 5/26/2020 – List converted to Tables
  • 5/28/2020 – Hyperlinked to Individual Province Sections

Author: admin

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.